Ready to Explore the colleges? Let's begin

UGC declares 21 Universities as ‘Fake’: Most From Delhi Followed by UP


Recently, University Grants Commission (UGC) has been declared 21 universities as ‘Fake’ universities in the various state of India, where most of the universities from Delhi.

The UGC has declared 21 universities as Fake and also has said that all these 21 universities or institutes don’t have any power to offer degrees to students. All 21 universities have been functioning against the UGC under the Act, of 1956. Eight universities are from Delhi and four universities from Uttar Pradesh. Odisha and West Bengal both state have two fake universities. On the other hand, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Karnataka, Puducherry, and Maharashtra have one.

As per the UGC statement, these universities can confer degrees only if universities were established under the state or central provincial act or by the institution which is deemed to be a university. The statement also adds these institutions especially if empowered by an Act of parliament and offered degrees to students.  

Students at large are hereby informed that presently following 21 self styled and unrecognized universities which were functioning wrongly and in contravention of the UGC Act, this is why UGC has declared all these universities as Fake. These universities also are not empowered to offer any degree.

Commercial University Ltd., All India Institute of Public and Physical Health Sciences (AIIPPHS), Vocational University, United Nations University, Indian Institution of Science and Engineering, ADR-Centric Juridical University, Adhyatmik Vishwavidyalaya (Spiritual University), and Viswakarma Open University for Self-employment are the fake institutions from Delhi.

UGC also has termed the National University of Electro Complex Homeopathy, Kanpur; Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith, Prayag; Bhartiya Shiksha Parishad, Bharat Bhawan, and Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose University are fake institutes of Uttar Pradesh.

Where as, St. John's University, Kishanattam Kerala; Badaganvi Sarkar World Open University Education Society of Karnataka; Sree Bodhi Academy of Higher Education Puducherry, Raja Arabic University, Nagpur, Maharashtra, and Christ New Testament Deemed University from Andhra Pradesh have been declared as fake universities.

While the Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine and Institute of Alternative Medicine and Research from West Bengal The Nababharat Shiksha Parishad and North Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology are the fake universities of Odisha are also declared fake universities.

Share post:

Comments 0

Top Top