Please provide a valid email address.
Please provide a valid password
Forgot password?
Please provide a valid email address.
Please provide a valid password
Forgot password?


Rajasthan Public Service Commission Administrative Services Exam


Every year, the RPSC holds a Combined Competitive Exam to select qualified applicants for state services and subordinate positions. Preliminary exams, main exams, and interviews will be part of the selection process. The preliminary test is just for qualifying purposes, and the marks obtained in the Mains and Interview will be used to compile the merit list. To be considered for a position in the Rajasthan government, applicants must pass all three phases.


Particulars  Information 
Exam  State Service & Subordinate Posts
Conducted by Rajasthan Public Service Commission
Level of exam State Level
Frequency of exam Once in a year
Mode of exam Online/Offline for RAS Prelims, Offline for RAS Main exam
Stages of the exam Three Stages of Selection Process (Prelims, Mains, Interview)
Application fees INR 350

Latest News


  • Educational Qualification: Bachelor’s Degree in any subject or similar certification from an acknowledged university are eligible to apply for the RPSC RAS.
  • Age Restriction: The age limit for RPSC RAS is 21 years old (minimum) and 40 years old (maximum). However, there is age relaxation of 5 years for some of the reserved categories (SC/ST/ OBC – Rajasthani Domicile, Male). There is an age relaxation of 10 years for SC/ST/ OBC – Rajasthani Domicile, Female and Gen. (PH). There is an age relaxation for 13 years for OBC (PH). There is an age relaxation for 15 years for SC/ST (PH).


  • The syllabus for the RPSC Combined Competitive Exam is broad and extensive, necessitating enough preparation time for all areas. Geography, History, Politics, Economics, General English, Current Affairs, General Hindi, and other topics will be covered in RPSC RAS. Candidates must begin their preparation with a suitable strategy and plan, which is only achievable if you are familiar with the complete curriculum for the Prelims and Mains Exams.
  • RPSC's Syllabus is unique in that the RAS prelims test includes only one paper, which applicants must focus entirely on. The RAS Prelims syllabus is broken into many sections by the RPSC.
    • Rajasthan: Culture, History, Literature, Art, Heritage & Tradition
    • Indian History
    • Geography: Indian/World/ Rajasthan
    • Constitution of India, Political System & Governance
    • Indian Economy/ Economic Concepts
    • Rajasthan’s Economy
    • Technology & Science
    • Mental Ability & Analytical Reasoning
    • Current Affairs

Exam Pattern

A preliminary exam is a screening examination, and only a small number of candidates will be invited to the Mains Exam. The prelims exam marks will not be considered in the merit list.

  • Prelim Exam pattern
    • General Science/ General Knowledge – 150 Questions / 200 Marks / 3 hours Duration
  • Mains Exam pattern
    • Candidates who pass the preliminary test are qualified to take the main exam. The number of candidates will be determined by multiplying the total number of vacancies by 15 times.
    • Paper I - General Studies – I / 200 Marks / 3 Hour 
    • Paper-II- General Studies – II / 200 Marks / 3 Hours
    • Paper III- General Studies – III / 200 Marks / 3 Hours
    • Paper IV - General English/General Hindi / 200 Marks / 3 Hours

Exam Paper

RPSC question papers help applicants prepare by categorizing subjects as important or unimportant. Candidates should use the RPSC RAS question papers in their study materials and devise a strategy for covering the RAS curriculum depending on the priority of the subjects.

Exam Important Date

Notification Release April, 2022
Application Process begins 2nd week of April, 2022
Deadline to Apply 4th week of May, 2022
Admit Card 4th week of July, 2022
Prelim Exam 1st week of August, 2022
Result Announcement 4th week of October, 2022
Mains Exam 4th week of December, 2022
Result Announcement TBA
Interview TBA

Exam Application Process

The RPSC RAS selection procedure consists of three stages:

  • Preliminary exam: This is a 200-point objective-type screening examination. Candidates must finish the paper in three hours. This exam can be performed in either offline or online mode.
  • Main Exam: The main exam is a descriptive-analytical-type written test. The exam consists of four 200-point papers. Each paper has a time limit of three hours to be completed.
  • Personality/viva-voce exam: Candidates who pass the RAS Main exam must take a personality test/interview. The personality test has a weightage of 100 points.

Cut Off:
Along with its result announcement, the RPSC also publishes cut off marks for each stage- Prelims and Mains Exam- on its official website.

Male 84.7 80.56 84.72 72.7 72.22 77 58.8 84.72 84.72
Female 79.6 72.22 79.63 66.2 - 72 50 79.63 79.63
Widow 32.9 31.48 32.87 25 - 18 - 32.87 25.93

Exam Center

The RPSC RAS test centres are located throughout Rajasthan in various districts. There are various districts accessible, so applicants may select the exam centre that is most convenient for them. However, it should be remembered that the final exam location in each district will be announced only 15 days before the exam on the admit card that will be distributed to applicants.

Alwar Karauli
Ajmer  Sawai
Baran Madhopur
Banswara Jaipur
Bhilwara Sikar
Barmer Nagaur
Bundi Jodhpur
Bikaner  Jaisalmer
Bharatpur Jalor
Chum Sirohi
Chittorgarh Pali
Dhaulpur Tonk
Dausa Rajsamand
Dungarpur Udaipur
Ganganagar Kota
Hanumangarh Jhalawar
Jhunjhunu Pratapgarh


Q1. Which authority is in charge of the RAS cadres?
The cadre regulating authority for the RAS is the Department of Personnel, which reports directly to the Chief Minister of Rajasthan.

Q2. Are RAS officers eligible for promotion to IAS?
Yes, State RAS Officers can be promoted to IAS under specific restrictions imposed by UPSC. Every year, 33 percent of all IAS vacancies are filled by promotion.

Q3. What is the maximum age for the RAS Exam?
RAS is the most difficult test in the state. The age restriction for the RAS test varies depending on the category. The minimum age is 21 years old, while the maximum age is 40 years old. For reserved categories, there is an age relaxation.

Q4. In order to qualify for the RPSC Main Exams, how many papers must be taken?
The Main examinations consist of four papers, and the marks acquired in all four are essential for the final evaluation of the outcome.

Q5. When does the RPSC publish the RAS Exam Notification?
Every year, the RAS Notification is given in the month of April, and the RAS Prelims are held in the months of May and June.

Free Admission Help